Hyderabad, Telangana, India

What Is E-Passport? How to Apply?


Indian Passport has become stronger from the last five years, as more countries are offering visa-free entry or visa on arrival option to Indians. Almost 23 countries allow visa-free entry to Indians and 39 countries offer visas on arrival. Thus the position of Indian passport global index rank rose to 67 in 2019 from 77 in 2015.

Countries offering visa-free entry are Bhutan, Dominica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Fiji, Grenada, Haiti, Jamaica, Mauritius, Micronesia, Nepal, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Senegal, Seychelles, Sri Lanka, Trinidad and Tobago, Vanuatu, Antarctica, FYRO Macedonia, Svalbard, Montserrat, Turks and Caicos Islands.

Some of the countries which offer Visa on Arrival to Indians are Bolivia, Cambodia, Cape Verde, Comoros Islands, Djibouti, Ethiopia, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Indonesia, Jordan, Laos, Madagascar, Maldives, Mauritania, Macau, Iraq, Kenya, Palau, Saint Lucia, Samoa, Somalia, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Timor-Leste, Tuvalu, Mozambique, Uganda, British Virgin Islands, Nicaragua, Nieu, Palau etc.

But the visa policies of the countries change from time-to-time. So it’s advisable to check keenly before applying visa for any country adhering to their rules and regulations.

With the technological development in recent years, the Indian Government is working towards the issuance of E-Passport to the Indian citizens across the globe. Thus India joined the other 120 nations that already adopted and implemented the Digital Passport mechanism.

What is E-Passport?

Continue Reading…


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.